My First Book Giveaway!

16 11 2011

Ladies and gents!  Something exciting happened today.  I got a digital copy of Stephen King’s new title, 11/22/63.  I have not read the book myself, but I hear it’s great, with a 4.42/5 stars from Goodreads and a 4/5 from Amazon ratings.  This time travel novel sends a school teacher to stop the assassination (in the past, mind you) of JFK.  (You can read the official summary here.)

Want it?  Here’s how to get it:

1) First of all, follow me at @MichaelMcGannon or friend me on Facebook.  (While I will be giggling with glee at a new follower–if you’re not following me already–I’m only asking because I must have one or the other in order to send you the code.)

2) Answer me this.  What is the name of the Irish faerie who loves alcohol and rowdy nighttime behavior (such as turning your dog into his horse, temporarily)?  I’ll give you two hints.  Number One:  Some people believe this is what a Leprechaun becomes at night.  Number Two:  I covered this Irish monster not too long ago in a sketch post.

That’s about it, but be sure you get it QUICK!  I don’t think my own giveaway resource will last much longer if someone else snaps it up.

I’m looking forward to getting around to 11/22/63 myself, along with the rest of my ever towering To-Read List.  Hope you enjoy the giveaway as much (or more) as the book itself!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

