Catragon

20 04 2011

Ladies and gents, I give you, the cute, the adorable, the deadly…

Catragon!

Catdragon? you ask.  What’s with the gorilla hands, then?

That is a perfectly reasonable question.  But don’t ask me.

If I remember correctly, I drew this in excitement over How to Train Your Dragon.  (Great movie, by the way.)  I was actually doing another sketch, similar to the Zippleback dragon, when the two long horns reminded me of cat ears, and the idea of a cat-dragon was just too good to pass up.

Sometimes, I actually do serious sketches.  But I like little humorous characters.  In just a few, short minutes, they can take on a life of their own.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

