Evil Plans–A Gift to You and Me

5 03 2011

I thought by the time I’d finished Evil Plans, I’d have quoted the entire book on my Twitter.  It’s just that good.

Luckily for you, it reads so fast you don’t have time to quote every single line.  So instead of me quoting the entire book, you get to read it yourself.

What do I think of Hugh MacLeod’s book?  I feel strangely inspired, and loved.  Ready to get out there and share my work with the world.  Sadly, it’s Sunday.

I was thinking about writing a review when finished reading, but instead of explaining what is both a work of art and gift to others, I’ll just share one of the most important things said within.  (I am paraphrasing paragraphs, just so you know.)

“I never hated a job because of what it took from me…I hated a job because it never allowed me to give enough to the world…Giving the gift is an act of love.  And love is the only thing that matters.  That’s why we have an Evil Plan.  Because it matters.”

Some of you might understand that immediately.  Others might be asking, “What the heck is this guy talking about?”  If you don’t understand, you need to.

So here’s what you get to do.  Go find the book, online or off.  Buy the book.  Get yourself comphy and get ready to feel inspired.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

