Climbing Wyvern’s Peak

28 09 2010

“As I say, not as I do”

I was talking with a friend today about the benefits you can get from blogging, no matter what your passion is:  An audience, a field of expertise, and (eventually) even income.  The ability to network with people with like interests, however, has got to be one of the most valuable reasons to have your own blog.

How strange is it, then, that I’m giving blogging advice when I don’t have my own blog???

Another Pot on the Stove

To be honest, I’ve been trying to start this blog for quite some time.  This first post is a hesitant step into a world that is completely new to me, so be patient while I learn this new piece of the trade.  To keep it simple, let me simply start with telling you who I am and what I do:

My name is C. Michael McGannon.  I’m a martial artist and student, a hobbyist video-gamer, and (most important to this blog) an author of several books, none yet published.  To call myself an author when none of my ventures have been set in front of the public eye may seem a little arrogant, but I assure you that’s not my intention; I’m simply working on self-publishing my books, instead of waiting for a publisher to decided whether I have the potential to be a bestseller or not.

There, those are the basics, I think.  I’m both excited and nervous to be putting this public, with fears that I won’t have enough content to put up…  But you never know until you try.  Please, feel free to leave comments, suggestions, critiques (as long as you’re not rude about it), any feedback whatsoever.  I aim to entertain, educate, and inspire, but I need your help to do that.  Blogging isn’t a one way street.

Until my next post, be sure to follow me on Twitter @MichaelMcGannon for daily updates, thoughts, and inspirational quotes on life and writing.  See you there!

Bonne nuiy for now, my friends!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

